• Blog Stats

    • 131,595 Visitors
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,076 other followers

  • Google Translator

    http://www.google.com/ig/adde?moduleurl=translatemypage.xml&source=imag

  • FaceBook

  • Islamic Terror Attacks

  • Meta

  • iPaper Embed

  • Calendar

    February 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • Authors Of Blog

  • Monthly Archives

Why I left Islam ; Detroit cop


My Testimony: Why I left Islam

After Reading the Book “WHY WE LEFT ISLAM,” I highly recommended reading to all my e-mail contacts and friends. I love when the truth about Islam is revealed. People in America are blinded by political correctness and lies from our news media, politicians, and liberals. I am attaching my testimony for you to read how I found the truth, JESUS CHRIST!

I am now a Police Chaplain/Missionary. Please check out our Mission Web Page: “missionmobilization.org.” To God be the Glory! God Bless!

In His Grip!

Emery Esse

John 14:6

I had been a Detroit cop for several years when the department started the “Special Response Team” (SRT), a highly trained anti-terrorist SWAT unit. This was my dream! To

me that was the “Marine Corps” of the DPD. (I was a US Marine before joining the DPD). The physical and mental requirements were tough, but I passed and was accepted

on the team. Over 1,000 cops had tried out but only 16 were chosen. We spent the next 14 months in training and were certified by the state of Michigan in policing terrorist

incidents.

On our first operation, we were called out to deal with a mentally disturbed man pouring gasoline around an apartment building. Patrol officers had originally responded to

the scene. The apartment door opened just a little and they observed the suspect walking in circles, carrying a rifle. A lieutenant, a friend of mine, was then called on the scene.

The gunman fired through the door, killing the lieutenant. SRT was then called out to the scene. I asked if we could pray be- fore going in. My partner, Frank, was angry because I

wanted to pray, but I still prayed asking for God’s protection. We cut off the electricity to the building and shot gas into the apartment before going in

with our gas masks. Frank entered first after breaking down the door with a bunker shield. I was right behind him. The concealed gunman shot Frank missing the metal

trauma plate by inches. Frank’s last words were, “I’m hit” and fell at my feet. I was looking for the gunman’s position and he fired at me. The flash of the rifle revealed him as I saw him getting up to fire again. I pointed my pistol toward him, fired eleven rounds hitting him seven times and killed him. I then ran back to Frank, but Frank was dead. Little did Frank know that day that he would face God. That was a sad time in my life. However my story by no means ends there. Please read on…

I was born and raised a Shiite Muslim. After high school, I joined the Marine Corps. I served 2 1/2 months in Vietnam and after 3 years was promoted to sergeant. In 1970, I married my high school sweetheart. We had a written agreement that our children would be raised Muslim, though my wife was of a totally different religion. One day my sister-in-law and her husband invited my wife and I to a Bible believing church. I went thinking no one in my Muslim family would find out. We heard the gospel preached, and my wife responded by receiving Jesus as her Lord and Savior. Right away I noticed a change in her. When we left the church I asked my wife if she was still going to practice her religion. She replied, “No, I’m not”. I asked her how that could be. She said in her religion she knew of Jesus in her head, but now Jesus was in her heart! I warned her never to show the Bible to our son. The next two years that church continually prayed for me.

Meanwhile, I made life miserable for my wife. I did not let her use the car to go to a church she found a mile away from our home, so she walked regardless of the weather. However, I took our son to the mosque. I was fighting against Jesus! Christian men from her church would

come and talk to me about Jesus, but I tried to ignore them. Then, on August 26, 1975, I had a dream: I was in combat running with another Marine. We jumped into a foxhole and landed in hell at the feet of Satan! It was so real to me. Satan was laughing and pulled out a big knife and started stabbing the guy who was with me. I kept trying to stop him, but he would just laugh. I woke up at 4:30 am, got out of bed, and got down on my knees. I asked Jesus to forgive my sins and come into my heart and save me. As soon as I did that I felt a great burden lifted from my shoulders, and I was filled with joy in my heart. I received Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior.

That was the greatest moment of my life. I thank the Lord for dying for a sinner like me. If you read this and don’t know Jesus as your Lord and Savior, please ask Him to come into your heart and save you. “God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” (Romans 5:8); “For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ.” (Rom 6:23); “For by grace you have been saved through faith, and that not of yourselves; it is the gift of God, not of works, lest anyone should boast” (Eph 2: 8-9); “These things I have written to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, that you may KNOW that you have eternal life.” (I John 5:13). My favorite Bible verse is John 14:6. Jesus said, “I am the Way, the Truth, and the Life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.” Jesus did not say there is any religion, man, or woman through which there is salvation….just through HIM.

Leave a Reply

